To see more information about the formats below, either click on the format headings in this list of examples or hover your cursor over the Bibliography Entries menu and select the format you want.
|
Internet Content |
||||
| Material Type | In Text Citation | Note | Subsequent Note | Bibliography |
| Internet Document: Working paper | 31 |
31. Gunther Schlee and Isir Schlee, "Limits to Political Engagement: The Case of the Somali Diaspora" (working paper 125, Max Planck Institute for Social Anthropology, Halle, Germany, 2010), http://www.eth.mpg.de/cms/en/ |
#. Schlee, "Limits to Political Engagement", 16. |
Schlee, Gunther, and Isir Schlee. "Limits to Political Engagement: The Case of the Somali Diaspora." Working Paper Series 125. Max Planck Institute for Social Anthropology, Halle, Germany, 2010. http://www.eth.mpg.de/cms/en/ |
| Social Media Post | 32 |
32. Sookie and Ivy (@SookieandIvy), “Do Your Dogs Like Any of These Snacks #nomnomnom #tastetesting #WildAnimals #fyp #foryoupage #staffysoftiktok,” TikTok, December 4, 2020. https://www.tiktok.com/@sookieandivy/video/6902524226389953798. |
#. Sookie and Ivy, "Do Your Dogs Like Any of These Snacks." | Sookie and Ivy (@SookieandIvy). “Do Your Dogs Like Any of These Snacks #nomnomnom #tastetesting #WildAnimals #fyp #foryoupage #staffysoftiktok.” TikTok, December 4, 2020. https://www.tiktok.com/@sookieandivy/video/6902524226389953798. |
| Legislation | 33 | 33. Domicile Act 1982 (Commonwealth). (Consolidated, July 10, 2008). http://www.austlii.edu.au/au/legis/cth/ consol_act/da198283/. |
#. Domicile Act 1982 (Cth), sec. 6. | Domicile Act 1982 (Commonwealth). Consolidated, July 10, 2008. http://www.austlii.edu.au/au/legis/ cth/consol_act/da198283/. |
| Website | 34 | 34. Calisphere, University of California, accessed October 27, 2016, http://www.calisphere.universityofcalifornia.edu/. | #. Calisphere, University of California. |
University of California. Calisphere. Accessed October 27, 2016. https://calisphere.universityofcalifornia.edu. |
| Web Page | 35 | 35. "Retention and Disposal of State Records," State Records Office of Western Australia, updated May 28, 2024, www.wa.gov.au/government/document-collections/retention-and-disposal-of-state-records. | #. State Records Office of Western Australia, "Retention and Disposal of State Records." | State Records Office of Western Australia. "Retention and Disposal of State Records." Government of Western Australia. Updated May 28, 2024. www.wa.gov.au/government/document-collections/retention-and-disposal-of-state-records. |
| Government Report | 36 | 36. Department of Treasury and Finance, Reducing the Burden: Report of the Red Tape Reduction Group (Victorian Auditor General's Office, 2009), 23 2, http://www.dtf.wa.gov.au/cms/uploadedFiles/Home/Publications/Independent_Reports/reducing_the_burden.pdf?n=1005. | #. Department of Treasury and Finance, Reducing the Burden, 2. | Department of Treasury and Finance. Reducing the Burden: Report of the Red Tape Reduction Group. Victorian Auditor General's Office, 2009. http://www.dtf.wa.gov.au/cms/uploadedFiles/Home/Publications/Independent_Reports/reducing_the_burden.pdf?n=1005. |
|
Journal Articles |
||||
| Material Type | In Text Citation | Note | Subsequent Note | Bibliography |
| Journal Article from a Full Text Database | 37 | 37. Mark Hampton, "The Press, Patriotism, and Public Discussion: C. P. Scott, the Manchester Guardian, and the Boer War, 1899-1902," The Historical Journal 44, no. 1 (2001): 178, https://doi.org/10.1017/S0018246X01001479. | #. Hampton, "The Press, Patriotism, and Public Discussion," 190. | Hampton, Mark. "The Press, Patriotism, and Public Discussion: C. P. Scott, the Manchester Guardian, and the Boer War, 1899–1902." The Historical Journal 44, no. 1 (2001): 177-197. https://doi.org/10.1017/S0018246X01001479. |
| Journal Article from the Internet | 38 | 38. Andrew Jotischy, "The Christians of Jerusalem, the Holy Sepulchre and the Origins of the First Crusade." Crusades 7, no. 1 (2008): 36, http://eprints.lancs.ac.uk/19762/1/proofs_Crusades_7_03_Jotischky.pdf. | #. Jotischy, "The Christians of Jerusalem, the Holy Sepulchre and the Origins of the First Crusade," 40. | Jotischy, Andrew. "The Christians of Jerusalem, the Holy Sepulchre and the Origins of the First Crusade." Crusades 7, no. 1 (2008): 35-57. http://eprints.lancs.ac.uk/19762/1/proofs_Crusades_7_03_Jotischky.pdf. |
| Journal article in print: Regardless of pagination | 39 |
39. Michelle Yeh, "The 'Cult of Poetry' in Contemporary China," Journal of Asian Studies 55, no. 1 (1996): 51. |
#. Yeh, "The 'Cult of Poetry' in Contemporary China," 53. |
Yeh, Michelle. "The 'Cult of Poetry' in Contemporary China." Journal of Asian Studies 55, no. 1 (1996): 51-80. |
| Journal article in print: Issue with no volume | 40 | 40. J. M. Beattie, "The Pattern of Crime in England, 1660-1800," Past and Present, no. 62 (1974): 48. | #. Beattie, "The Pattern of Crime in England, 1660-1800," 65. | Beattie, J. M. "The Pattern of Crime in England, 1660-1800." Past and Present, no. 62 (1974): 47-95. |
|
Newspaper Articles |
||||
| Material Type | In Text Citation | Note | Subsequent Note | Bibliography |
| Newspaper Article in Print | 41 | 41. Rachel Buchanan, "Truth and Valour: Anzac Day, the Myth," Sydney Morning Herald, April 24, 1999, 16. | #. Buchanan, "Truth and Valour: Anzac Day, the Myth," 16. | Buchanan, Rachel. "Truth and Valour: Anzac Day, the Myth." Sydney Morning Herald, April 24, 1999. |
| Newspaper Article from the Internet | 42 | 42. Danielle Le Grand, "Record Crowds Say So Much for Monet," The West Australian, September 18, 2001, 6, http://www.thewest.com.au.7005401.ece. | #. Le Grand, "Record Crowds Say So Much for Monet," 6. | Le Grand, Danielle. "Record Crowds Say So Much for Monet." The West Australian, September 18, 2001. http://www.thewest.com.au.7005401.ece. |
| Newspaper Article from a Full Text Database | 43 | 43. Cameron Stewart, "Man of War Who Helped Create Anzac Legend." The Australian, November 6, 2010, para. 1, Factiva | #. Stewart, "Man of War Who Helped Create Anzac Legend," para. 4. | Stewart, Cameron. "Man of War Who Helped Create Anzac Legend." The Australian, November 6, 2010. Factiva |