Skip to Main Content

Footnote - Referencing Guide

Part 2: Conference Proceedings to E-journals

Part 2

To see more information about the formats below, either click on the format headings in this list of examples or hover your cursor over the Bibliography Entries menu and select the format you want.


Conference Proceedings
Material Type In Text Citation Note Subsequent Note Bibliography
Conference Paper in Print 17

17.     Jill Mann, "Chaucer and the 'Woman Question,'" in This Noble Craft: Proceedings of the Tenth Research Symposium of the Dutch
and Belgian University Teachers of
Old and Middle English
and Historical Linguistics, ed. Erik Kooper (Amsterdam: Rodopi, 1991), 175.

#.     Mann, "Chaucer and the 'Woman Question,'" 188. Mann, Jill. "Chaucer and the 'Woman Question.'" In This Noble Craft: Proceedings of the Tenth Research Symposium of the Dutch and Belgian University Teachers of Old and Middle English and Historical Linguistics, Utrecht, January 19-20, 1989, edited by Erik Kooper, 173-88. Amsterdam: Rodopi, 1991.
Conference Paper from the Internet 18 18.     Linda Connor, "Climate Change and the Challenge
of Immortality: Faith, Denial and Imitations of Eternity," In Anthropology and the End of Worlds (Sydney: University of Sydney, 2010), 19, http://anthroendsofworlds.files.
wordpress.com/2010/12/connor-linda_final.pdf.

 

#.     Connor, "Climate Change and the Challenge of Immortality," 26. Connor, Linda. "Climate Change and the Challenge of Immortality: Faith, Denial and Imitations of Eternity."
In Anthropology and the End of Worlds: A Symposium Hosted at the Department of Anthropology, University of Sydney, March 25-26, 2010. Sydney: University of Sydney, 2010. http://anthroendsofworlds.
files.wordpress.com/2010/12/connor-linda_final.pdf.
Unpublished Conference Paper 19 19.     Linda A. Teplin, Gary M. McClelland, Karen M. Abram, and Jason J. Washburn. "Early Violent death in Delinquent Youth: A Prospective Longitudinal Study." (American Psychology-Law Society, La Jolla, CA, March 2005), 24. #.     Teplin, McClelland, Abram and Washburn. "Early Violent death in Delinquent Youth," 47. Teplin, Linda A., Gary M McClelland, Karen M. Abram,and Jason J. Washburn. "Early Violent death in Delinquent Youth: A Prospective Longitudinal Study." Paper presented at the Annual Meeting of the American Psychology-Law Society, La Jolla, CA, March 2005.
Conference Proceedings 20 20.     Anna Balakian and James J. Wilhelm, eds, Proceedings of the Xth Congress of the International Comparative Literature Association, New York, NY, 1982. (New York: Garland, 1985), 24. #.     Balakian and Wilhelm, Proceedings Xth Congress International Comparative Literature Association, 35. Balakian, Anna, and James J. Wilhelm, eds. Proceedings of the Xth Congress of the International Comparative Literature Association, New York, NY, 1982. New
York: Garland, 1985.

Datasets
Material Type In Text Citation Note Subsequent Note Bibliography
Dataset 21

21.     M. Kamien, Aborigines Who Abstain From Alcohol, 1990-1993: File c01, August 27, 2004 version (Canberra: The Australian National University and The Australian Data Archive, 1995), Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Data Archive (ATSIDA), https://www.atsida.edu.au/archive/datasets/au.edu.anu.ada.ddi.00822-c011.

#.     Kamien, Aborigines Who Abstain From Alcohol, 1990-1993: File c01.

Kamien, M. Aborigines Who Abstain From Alcohol, 1990-1993: File c01. August 27, 2004 version. Canberra: The Australian National University and The Australian Data Archive, 1995. Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Data Archive (ATSIDA). https://www.atsida.edu.au/archive/datasets/au.edu.anu.ada.ddi.00822-c011.

Dataset Repository 22 22.     University of Michigan, Institute for Social Research, Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) (Ann Arbor, MI: University of Michigan, 2019), https://www.icpsr.umich.edu/icpsrweb/ICPSR/. #.     University of Michigan, Institute for Social Research, Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR).   University of Michigan, Institute for Social Research. Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR). Ann Arbor, MI: University of Michigan, 2019. https://www.icpsr.umich.edu/icpsrweb/ICPSR/.
Dataset Deposit Record 23 23.    S. Gächter and J. F. Schulz, Data from: Intrinsic Honesty and the Prevalence of Rule Violations Across Societies (Durham, NC: Dryad Digital Repository, 2016), https://doi.org/10.5061/dryad.9k358, Referenced in https://doi.org/10.1038/nature17160. #.     Gächter and Schulz, Data from: Intrinsic Honesty and the Prevalence of Rule Violations Across Societies. Gächter S., and J. F. Schulz. Data from: Intrinsic Honesty and the Prevalence of Rule Violations Across Societies. Durham, NC: Dryad Digital Repository, 2016. https://doi.org/10.5061/dryad.9k358. Referenced in https://doi.org/10.1038/nature17160.
Dataset Description Article 24 24.     Douglas M. Gibler and Meredith Reid Sarkees, "Measuring Alliances: The Correlates of War Formal Interstate Alliance Dataset, 1816-2000," Journal of Peace Research 41, no. 2 (March 2004): 211-222, https://doi.org/10.1177/002234330404106. #.     Gibler and Sarkees, "Measuring Alliances: The Correlates of War Formal Interstate Alliance Dataset, 1816-2000," 213. Gibler, Douglas M., and Meredith Reid Sarkees. "Measuring Alliances: The Correlates of War Formal Interstate Alliance Dataset, 1816-2000." Journal of Peace Research 41, no. 2 (March 2004): 211-222. https://doi.org/10.1177/002234330404106.

E-books
Material Type In Text Citation Note Subsequent Note Bibliography
E-book 25 25.     D.J. Medley, The Church and the Empire, Being an Outline of the History of the Church from A.D. 1003 to A.D. 1304 (Salt Lake City: Project Gutenberg, 2005), 10, http://www.gutenberg.org/ebooks/7343. #.     Medley, The Church and the Empire, Being an Outline of the History of the Church from A.D. 1003 to A.D. 1304, 12. Medley, D. J. The Church and the Empire, Being an Outline of the History of the Church from A.D. 1003 to A.D. 1304. 1910 ed. Salt Lake City: Project Gutenberg, 2005. http://www.gutenberg.org/ebooks/7343.
Chapter from an
E-book
26 26.     A. Holdsworth, "Who Do You Think You Are? Family History and Memory on British Television," in Televising History: Mediating the Past in Postwar Europe, ed. Erin Bell and Ann Gray (Basingstoke, UK: Palgrave Macmillan, 2010), 5, https://doi.org/10.1057/9780230277205. #.     Holdsworth, "Who Do You Think You Are? Family History and Memory on British Television," 6-7. Holdsworth, A. "Who Do You Think You Are? Family History and Memory on British Television." In Televising History: Mediating the Past in Postwar Europe, edited by Erin Bell and Ann Gray. Basingstoke, UK: Palgrave
Macmillan, 2010. https://doi.org/
10.1057/9780230277205.

E-journals
Material Type In Text Citation Note Subsequent Note Bibliography
Journal Article from a Full Text Database 27 27.     Mark Hampton, "The Press, Patriotism, and Public Discussion: C. P. Scott, the Manchester Guardian, and the Boer War, 1899-1902," The Historical Journal 44, no. 1 (March 2001): 178, https://doi.
org/10.1017/S0018246X01001479.
#.     Hampton, "The Press, Patriotism, and Public Discussion," 190. Hampton, Mark. "The Press, Patriotism, and Public Discussion: C. P. Scott, the Manchester Guardian, and the Boer War, 1899–1902." The Historical Journal 44, no. 1 (March 2001): 177-197. https://doi.org/
10.1017/S0018246X01001479.
Journal Article from the Internet 28 28.     Andrew Jotischy, "The Christians of Jerusalem, the Holy Sepulchre and the Origins of the First Crusade." Crusades 7 (October 2008): 36, http://eprints.
lancs.ac.uk/19762/1/proofs_
Crusades_7_03_Jotischky.pdf.
#.     Jotischy, "The Christians of Jerusalem, the Holy Sepulchre and the Origins of the First Crusade," 40. Jotischy, Andrew. "The Christians of Jerusalem, the Holy Sepulchre and the Origins of the First Crusade." Crusades 7 (October 2008): 35-57. http://eprints.
lancs.ac.uk/19762/1/proofs_
Crusades_7_03_Jotischky.pdf.

All Examples

 

Part 1:   
Assignments - A-V Materials - Book Chapters - Books 

Part 2:    
Conference Papers - Datasets - E-books - E-journals

Part 3:    
Internet Documents - Journal Articles - Newspaper Articles

Part 4:   
Podcasts - Readers - Secondary Sources - Theses