You can use the EndNote Groups function to share a particular group of references with up to 99 other people. Each of those people will need to have their own EndNote Online account.
Please see our Managing Your Library page for instructions on how to create a group of references. Once a group has been created, you can share it.
Please note that this function does not share PDFs for copyright reasons.
Bulk uploading email addresses
While the EndNote Desktop interface is more user-friendly, you can also share groups directly from EndNote Online. This alternate method allows you to bulk upload email addresses if necessary.
With EndNote 20, you can also easily share a Read Only copy of your entire EndNote library. You can share your library this way with up to 99 other people and their shared versions of your library will update as you update your library.
Unlike sharing groups, sharing libraries does not require the other users to have EndNote Online.
Note that this method will share all attached PDFs, which may put you in breach of copyright. For more about copyright, please see Copyright Advice guide on the library website: https://www.murdoch.edu.au/library/help-support/copyright
Note: The READ ONLY permission for sharing libraries in this way is only available with EndNote X9 and later. It is not available with EndNote X8 or earlier; sharing libraries with those versions of EndNote will grant all shared users Read & Write permission.
This is the same process as sharing using EndNote Groups, except that you will need to choose the ‘Read & Write’ option when adding in your collaborators’ email addresses.
As with sharing, you can also collaborate using your whole library. This will give all users read and write permissions.
This is the same process as sharing your whole library, except that you will need to choose the ‘Read & Write’ option when adding in your collaborators’ email addresses.
Some things to be aware of before collaborating with your whole library:
Once others have started working with your library, you can see the last 500 changes made to it by clicking the ‘Activity Feed’ button