Multidisciplinary Database Search Help
Below is a list of Search Help links to major Multidisciplinary databases:
- CAB Abstracts - Search Help (PDF) Covers a range of applied life science disciplines including agriculture, environmental science, food science, and veterinary science with selected full text articles.
- Current Contents Connect - Search Help Provides access to the tables of contents and bibliographic data from current issues of the world's leading scholarly research journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities. Cover-to-cover indexing of journal articles, reviews, meeting abstracts, editorials, etc., is provided for more than 7500 international journals covering all disciplines.
- Gale OneFile - Search Help (video) Subject coverage includes physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, and literature. Includes: Gale Academic OneFile for journal articles; Gale General OneFile for news, magazines and journals; Gale OneFile: News from news from print, online, radio, tv, transcripts, images
- Informit - Search Help Multidisciplinary collection of Australasian resources covering a wide range of subjects. Resources indexed include journals, books, conference proceedings and television broadcasts.
- JSTOR - User Guide JSTOR is an archive of journals in the humanities, social sciences, and health and general sciences. Also included is the 19th Century British Pamphlets collection comprising the most significant British pamphlets from the 19th century held in UK research libraries
- ProQuest - Help Guide Includes: ProQuest Central - multidisciplinary, full-text database including journals, conference proceedings, annual reports, theses and dissertations; ProQuest One Academic - multidisciplinary collection of journals, videos, eBooks; ProQuest Research Library - multidisciplinary collection of resources covering arts, business, humanities, social sciences. Included are newspapers such as The New York Times, Wall Street Journal, USA TODAY and Barron's; ProQuest News Databases - Australia & New Zealand, Canadian and US newsstreams; ABI/INFORM - advertising, marketing, industry & market research reports, industry news, business newsletters
- SAGE Journals - Research Help A multidisciplinary collection of journals. Includes many business, humanities, social sciences, science, technology and medicine titles. SAGE Journals now includes Royal Society of Medicine titles
- ScienceDirect - Training Multidisciplinary collection of full text journals, reference works, and books
- Scopus - Tutorials Scopus indexes resources in health and life sciences, chemistry, physics, mathematics, engineering, earth and environmental sciences, social sciences, psychology, and economics, business and management.
- Web of Science Core Collection - Training Resources Web of Science provides access to all three citation databases - Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present). Also included are conference proceedings citation indexes in science, social science and humanities (1990-present), and Current Chemical Reactions (1986-present) and Index Chemicus (1993-present)
- Wiley Online Library - Help Guide Wiley Online Library is a multidisciplinary seamless integrated collection of resources, including journals, reference works and books and the Cochrane Library database. Subjects covered include life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities
To access Murdoch University databases
To access Murdoch University databases, click the link below:
You can search databases by title or use the menu on the left to select your subject area.
You should also check the Multidisciplinary category for databases that cover a broad range of subject areas. These databases are not included in subject-specific lists.
If you are studying a medical- or counselling-based subject, you may also need to refer to the Evidence-Based Practice guide for further information on how to conduct your research.
Study and research support
Beginner study and research support:
Intermediate and advanced research support:
Database help links
- Databases Search databases by title, or select from subject-specific lists.
- Databases help Get help with searching databases
- Borrowing from other libraries Request full text items from other libraries
- How to use databases [YouTube] Source standards, news articles, business content and more
Ask our Librarians
