Skip to main content

Theatre and Drama - Subject Guide

Journals and Databases

Theatre and Drama Databases

Database Description

MLA International Bibliography

The Modern Language Association International Bibliography provides access to critical materials on literature, language, linguistics, and folklore by indexing over 4,000 international journals.
AUSTLIT Indexes and describes Australian literature published in a range of print and electronic information sources. There are links to selected full text content on PANDORA, SETIS and other internet sites.
Theatre in Video Contains more than 100 definitive performances of the world's leading plays, together with more than 60 film documentaries, online in streaming video.
Shakespeare in Performance Features prompt books from the world-famous collection at the Folger Shakespeare Library in Washington DC. These prompt books tell the story of Shakespeare's plays as they were performed in theatres throughout Great Britain, and internationally between the seventeenth and twentieth centuries.
Gale Literary Sources Allows researchers to search across Gale resources including Literature Criticism Online, Dictionary of Literary Biography Online, Literature Resource Centre, LitFinder and Something About the Author Online to discover and analyse content.
Humanities Abstracts Indexes more than 500 periodicals in archaeology, art, classics, film, folklore, journalism, linguistics, music, the performing arts, philosophy, religion, world history and world literature. Limited to four (4) simultaneous users.
Academic OneFile Multidisciplinary collection of journals and reference sources.

Discover Theatre and Drama Journals with BrowZine