Recommended Laboratory Medicine Resources
| Database | Description |
| This database provides broad coverage of clinical and biomedical literature, as well as access to over 900 full text biomedicine journals. | |
| The United States National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database for medicine, nursing, veterinary medicine, allied health, and the pre-clinical sciences | |
| The United States National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database for medicine, nursing, veterinary medicine, allied health, and the pre-clinical sciences. | |
| Includes over 18 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals. Subject coverage includes all areas of medicine and related disciplines. Also available are links to full text journals in PubMed Central and links to a series of molecular and genome databases. | |
| Allows researchers to explore methods and concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. | |
|
A multidisciplinary database, which is very strong in the health and biomedical sciences, with many useful search features. It includes all the journals indexed in Medline. |
|
| A prestigious citation index for scientific and scholarly research, which includes a collection of over 18,000 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals), as well as conference proceedings and book data, in over 250 disciplines. A Web of Science Core Collection Guide is available. | |
| SAGE Research Methods (SRM) allows researchers to explore methods and concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more. |
|
| All Databases | Databases can be browsed by Subject or Title. Example: Biomedical Sciences Databases |
|
Results can be filtered by:
|
We have selected quality resources and information, which you can use for your assignments or research.
 |
 |
| Journals and Databases | Websites, Statistics and Government Publications |
Ask our librarians
Our librarians are skilled information professionals who can provide study, teaching and research support.