Home

Information Technology Resources

Database	Description
ACM Digital Library Search Help / Help Video	Conference proceedings, transactions, journals, SIG newsletters and other publications from the Association for Computing Machinery.
IEEE Electronic Library (IEL) Search Help	Technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Journals, transactions, letters, magazines, conference proceedings, and standards published by IEEE (Institute of Electrical & Electronics Engineers) and IET (Institution of Engineering and Technology) are included.
ProQuest Central Search Help	Multidisciplinary collection of journals, magazines and theses, including many business, management and economics resources. Includes ABI/INFORM Global and Dissertations & Theses: A&I.
ScienceDirect Books ScienceDirect Journals Search Help	Multidisciplinary collection of reference works and e-books. Multidisciplinary collection of full text journals.
Scopus Search Help	Scopus indexes resources in health and life sciences, chemistry, physics, mathematics, engineering, earth and environmental sciences, social sciences, psychology, and economics, business and management.
Web of Science Core Collection Search Help	Web of Science Core Collection is a prestigious citation index for scientific and scholarly research. It includes a collection of over 18,000 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals), as well as conference proceedings and book data, in over 250 disciplines. A Web of Science Core Collection Guide is available.
Sage Research Methods Core Search Help	SAGE Research Methods (SRM) allows researchers to explore methods and concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.
All Databases	Databases can be browsed by Subject or Title. Example: Information Technology databases
Library Search Search Help	Results can be filtered by: Scholarly and peer reviewed Content type e.g. journal articles, books Date Subject