Skip to main content

Higher Education - Subject Guide

Journals and Databases

Higher Education Databases

Database Description

A+ Education

Indexes journal articles on all aspects of education from an Australian perspective. A+ Education is based on the Australian Education Index (AEI), and is produced by the Australian Council for Educational Research (ACER).

Academic OneFile A multidisciplinary collection of journals and reference sources. 
APA-FT (Informit) APA-FT indexes Australian content in journals, newspapers, conference and books covering the social sciences and humanities.
Education in Video A collection of streaming videos developed specifically for training and developing teachers.
EduTV Informit EduTV is an online TV streaming resource for Australian tertiary institutions. Programs include documentaries, drama and series, complemented with study guides and articles.
ERIC The Educational Resources Information Centre (ERIC) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education. ERIC indexes and abstracts international documents and journal articles on all levels of education and related subjects
ProQuest Multidisciplinary collection of journals, magazines, and theses. 
SAGE Journals Multidisciplinary collection of journals.
TVNews Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentary broadcasts from the free-to-air networks.
Web of Science The Web of Science is a platform for information in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.

Discover Higher Education Journals with BrowZine