Media and Communication Databases
| Database | Description |
|
A multidisciplinary collection of journals and reference sources. |
|
|
APA-FT (Australian Public Affairs Full Text) Search Help |
Indexes Australian content in journals, newspapers, conferences and books covering the social sciences and humanities. |
| Indexes subjects (especially in the Humanities and the Social Sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia. | |
| Indexes research journals in areas related to communication and mass media. | |
|
Search Help |
Online TV streaming resource. |
| A collection of publications (journals, magazines, newspapers), websites, images and company data, and company reports from Reuters Investor. | |
| Multidisciplinary collection of journals, magazines and theses, including many business, management and economics resources. | |
| Collection of over 600 videos offering academic viewpoints and real-life insights in the disciplines of Media, Communication and Cultural Studies. | |
|
Search Help |
Provides access to Australian television news, current affairs and selected documentary broadcasts from the free-to-air networks. |
| SAGE Research Methods (SRM) allows researchers to explore methods and concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more. |
|
| All Databases | Databases can be browsed by Subject or Title. Example: Global Media & Communication Databases |
|
Results can be filtered by:
|
Selected Media and Communication Journals
- Global Media Journal African, Canadian, German, Indian, Mediterranean, Pakistan, Persian and Turkish editions also available