Skip to Main Content

Environmental and Conservation Sciences - Subject Guide

Journals and Databases

Environmental and Conservation Sciences Databases

Database Description
APA-FT (Informit) Indexes Australian content in journals, newspapers, conferences and books covering social issues and government policy
ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts Indexes resources on fisheries, aquaculture, biological and ecological aspects of marine, freshwater and brackish environments.

BIOSIS Citation Index

Indexes journals, reviews, conferences, patents and books in the biological and biomedical sciences
CAB Abstracts Covers a range of applied life science disciplines including biotechnology, molecular science, agriculture, environmental science, food science, marine science, and veterinary science with selected full text articles.
Global Plants Brings together collections of more than 270 herbaria from around the world and also includes reference works and primary sources.
GreenFILE Covers all aspects of human impact on the environment. Topics include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling.
Sage Research Methods Allows researchers to explore methods and concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings.
Scopus Indexes resources in biotechnology and molecular science, health and life sciences, chemistry, physics, mathematics, engineering, earth and environmental sciences, social sciences, psychology, and economics, business and management.
Web of Science Core Collection A prestigious citation index for scientific and scholarly research, which includes a collection of over 18,000 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals), as well as conference proceedings and book data, in over 250 disciplines. A Web of Science Core Collection Guide is available.

Discover Environmental and Conservation Sciences Journals with BrowZine