Skip to Main Content

Education - Subject Guide

Journals and Databases

Education Databases

Database Description

A+ Education

Indexes journal articles on all aspects of education from an Australian perspective. A+ Education is based on the Australian Education Index, and is produced by the Australian Council for Educational Research.
Academic OneFile A Multidisciplinary collection of journals and reference sources.
APA-FT (Informit) APA-FT indexes Australian content in journals, newspapers, conferences, and books covering the social sciences and humanities.

ClickView

ClickView contains over 6,500 educational videos that have been curated and aligned for the Australian Curriculum..
Education in Video Collection of streaming videos developed specifically for training and developing teachers.
EduTV Informit EduTV is an online TV streaming resource for Australian tertiary institutions. Programs include documentaries, drama series, news and current affairs, complemented with study guides and articles.
ERIC The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Centre) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education. It indexes and abstracts international documents and journal articles on all levels of education and related subjects.
ProQuest Large multidisciplinary collection of journals, magazines and theses.

PsycINFO

Covers professional and academic literature in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines.
SAGE Journals A multidisciplinary collection of journals. 

Times Higher Education

Times Higher Education (THE) provides analysis and insight on higher education..
TVNews Australian television news, current affairs, and selected documentary broadcasts from the free-to-air networks.
Web of Science A platform for information in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities.

Discover Education Journals with BrowZine