Recommended Education Resources
| Database | Description |
| A Multidisciplinary collection of journals and reference sources. | |
| APA-FT indexes Australian content in journals, newspapers, conferences, and books covering the social sciences and humanities. | |
| ClickView contains over 6,500 educational videos that have been curated and aligned for the Australian Curriculum.. | |
| Collection of streaming videos developed specifically for training and developing teachers. | |
|
Search Help |
Informit EduTV is an online TV streaming resource for Australian tertiary institutions. Programs include documentaries, drama series, news and current affairs, complemented with study guides and articles. |
| The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Centre) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education. It indexes and abstracts international documents and journal articles on all levels of education and related subjects. | |
| Large multidisciplinary collection of journals, magazines and theses. | |
| Covers professional and academic literature in the field of psychology and psychological aspects of related disciplines. | |
| A multidisciplinary collection of journals. | |
| SAGE Research Methods (SRM) allows researchers to explore methods and concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more. |
|
| Times Higher Education (THE) provides analysis and insight on higher education.. | |
|
Search Help |
Australian television news, current affairs, and selected documentary broadcasts from the free-to-air networks. |
| A platform for information in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. | |
| All Databases | Databases can be browsed by Subject or Title. Example: Education & Higher Education databases |
|
Results can be filtered by:
|
We've selected quality resources and information which you can use for your assignments or research.
 |
 |
| Journals and Databases | Websites |
 |
 |
| Statistics and Government Publications | Library Search |
Ask our Librarians
