Skip to Main Content

Criminology - Subject Guide

Journals and Databases

Criminology and Law Journal Databases

Academic OneFile

Search Help

Australian and international journal articles

AustLII

Search Help

Australian criminology and law journals, cases, encyclopaedia.

AustLII Case Law Database

Search Help

Decisions of judges in matters before an Australian court or tribunal.
Cases include links to cases and legislation referred to in decision.
Cardiff Index to Legal Abbreviations Solve abbreviations for legal publications - case reporting series and journals.

CINCH
Australian Criminology
Database

Search Help
Select the
SEARCHING AND RESULTS tab

Australian journal articles on crime and the criminal justice system

Tip: Narrow Search Results by PRODUCTS to Australian Criminology Database

Criminal Justice Database

Search Help

Research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends.

Criminal Justice & Criminology

Search Help

Congressional hearings, U.S. Department of Justice publications, GAO and CRS reports as well as rare or hard-to-find pamphlets, memoirs, books and journals dedicated solely to criminal justice that focus on how criminal justice systems have changed in American and English law .

Factiva

Search Help

Newspaper articles, press releases (comprehensive Australian coverage).

Federal Register of Legislation

Search Help

Australian Commonwealth Acts, Bills, EMs, Government Gazette, Constitution

HeinOnline´╗┐

Search Help

Australian Law Reform Commission Library, international criminology and law journals

Informit

Search Help
Select the
SEARCHING AND RESULTS tab

Australian, New Zealand and Pacific criminology and law journal articles, including the Australian Federal Police Digest

LawCite

Search Help

Search where a case, legislation or article is referred to by using this citator.
Legify Easy access to Commonwealth & State legislation and subordinate legislation (eg regulations)

Lexis Advance

Search Help / Training Webinars

Australian criminology and law journals, cases, encyclopaedia

Library Search

Search Help

Articles, ebooks, pbooks, videos,  and more.

Tip: Filter results by    Full Text Online   and     Scholarly & Peer-Reviewed

National Criminal Justice Reference Service

Search Help

NCJRS has literature related to  research, policy and practice in criminal and juvenile justice and drug control, including U.S. and international publications, including federal, state and local government reports, books, research reports, journal articles, audio-visual presentations and unpublished research.

Oxford Bibliographies
- Criminology

Search Help

Annotated bibliography and encyclopaedia

ProQuest

Search Help

Australian and international theses and journal, magazine, and newspapers articles

PsycINFO

Search Help

Psychology and psychological aspects of crime

Scopus

Search Help

Index of resources on criminology and related disciplines

UlrichsWeb

Search Help

Check: is that journal is peer reviewed

Westlaw Australia

Search Help

Australian criminology and law journals, cases, encyclopaedia

WIREs Forensic Science

Search Help

Encyclopaedic resource on crime scene investigation, digital sciences, and jurisprudence

Sage Research Methods

Search Help

SAGE Research Methods (SRM) allows researchers to explore methods and concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings.
Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.
All Databases  Databases can be browsed by Subject or Title.  Example: Education & Higher Education databases

Library Search

Search Help

Results can be filtered by:

  • Scholarly and peer reviewed
  • Content type e.g. journal articles, books
  • Date
  • Subject
Criminology Websites and Criminology Related Statistics Websites
Biomedical Science Databases
Forensic Science & Toxicology Databases
Law Databases
Psychology Databases
Sociology Databases
Women's Studies Databases

Discover Criminology Journals with BrowZine

 
 

Sourcing Articles from the Murdoch University Library

You can search for books and articles using Library Search

How To Write a Literature Review

Other resources

Tables of Contents from Journals

Establish alerts for Tables of Content for latest editions (free)

Journal abbreviations

There are a number of online resources that can be useful in providing the full title of journal abbreviations.