NOTICE: This guide is currently under review, with a new guide to be launched before Semester 1, 2025. In the meantime, please direct any queries or feedback about this guide to the Library's Digital Experience via our Enquiry and Feedback form.
Textbooks
Contract Law texts are shelved at 346.2
Subject terms to search in the catalogue include:
Breach Of Contract
Commercial law -- Australia
Consumer protection - Australia.
Contracts -- Australia
Illegal contracts
Public Contracts -- Australia
Titles
Building Contracts Australia / Alan Cullen, Philip Davenport, Brian Donovan
Chitty on contracts / Joseph Chitty
Contract law in Australia / J.W. Carter
An introduction to the law of contract / Stephen Graw
Commentary
Journals and Indexes
Indexes:
- Westlaw Australia - Content Type: Secondary Sources - Index to Australian Cases and Journals
- Lexis+ CaseBase - Index to Australian cases and journals
- Westlaw Classic - Index to UK journals
Full text Journals:
Legislation
Federal Register of Legislation Commonwealth legislation
Western Australian Legislation - Western Australian Legislation
Legify- gateway to Australian Jurisdiction
LawNow Legislation from Lexis+ – drill down to a section and click the >> to find related commentary or cases on Lexis Advance;
Parliament of Australia Bills Digest for bills, links to EM (explanatory memoranda) and Hansard (second reading speeches);
Parliament of Western Australia Hansard - links to EM (explanatory memoranda) and Hansard (second reading speeches).
Case Law Databases
Australian Case Law
- CaseBase from Lexis+ - a citation and abstract service to Australian case law, links to some ful ltext.
- Westlaw Australia - a subject index and citator for Australian case law, links to some full text.
- CCH iKnowConnect - includes a range of Australian decisions from a number of practice areas.
- AustLII - free full text access to Australian medium neutral citation versions and unreported judgments.
- Jade - free database and current awareness service of Australian case law
International Case Law
- BAILII - British, Irish, EU case law, legislation and law commission reports
- CommonLII - Case law from 60 Commonwealth and common law jurisdictions
- HeinOnline - English Reports (1220-1867)
- ICLR - Incorporated Council of Law Reporting for England and Wales, full text case law database
- vLexJustis - full text of UK, Irish, EU, Singapore and other international case law
- LawCite - a free, automatically generated Australian and international legal case and journal article citator.
- Westlaw Classic - full text of international legal resources, includes UK, Canada, US and EU Case Law
- Westlaw UK - UK and EU case law
- WorldLII - global international law, broad coverage
Websites
Networked Knowledge: Contract Law
-
A selection of free databases and resources from about the world