Skip to main content

Metallurgy and Mineral Science - Subject Guide

Journals and Databases

Metallurgy Databases

Database Description
American Chemical Society Journals Full text of most journals published by the American Chemical Society. Subjects covered include biological sciences, engineering, environmental science, mathematical and physical sciences, and veterinary and biomedical sciences. Chemical & Engineering News is not included.
ChemSpider ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 26 million structures from hundreds of data sources.

SciFinder

SciFinder provides web-based access to Chemical Abstracts (CA) covering all aspects of chemistry and other disciplines as they relate to chemistry. Nearly 650,000 documents and 123,000 patents are added each year.

Further Mineral Science databases can be found here.

Discover Metallurgy and Mineral Science Journals with BrowZine

OneMine

About OneMine:

OneMine is a collaborative effort among multiple societies to place the world's most comprehensive collection of mining and minerals based research in one place. This aggregate includes:

  • Technical Documents
  • Conference Papers
  • Articles
  • Pre-prints
  • Late Papers

Many other forms of research documentation will be added in the future such as Power Point Presentations, Video Clips, and more.

ChemSpider

From the Royal Society of Chemistry ChemSpider is a free chemical structure database providing fast text and structure search access to over 26 million structures from hundreds of data sources.

SciFinder

What is SciFinder?

SciFinder is a research discovery tool that allows you to explore the CAS databases containing literature from many scientific disciplines including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, agricultural science, and more!

Try out SciFinder Mobile

The University of Toronto Libraries has an excellent set of FAQs about SciFinder