Skip to Main Content

Mathematics and Statistics - Subject Guide

Journals and Databases

Mathematics and Statistics Databases

Database Description

Academic OneFile

Search Help 

A Multidisciplinary collection of journals and reference sources.
American Chemical Society Journals Full text of most journals published by the American Chemical Society. Subjects covered include biological sciences, engineering, environmental science, mathematical and physical sciences, and veterinary and biomedical sciences.

EuDML : The European Digital Mathematics Library

Search Help 

EUDML makes the mathematics literature published in Europe available online, in the form of an enduring digital collection, developed and maintained by a network of institutions.

JSTOR

Search Help

JSTOR is an archive of journals in the humanities, social sciences, and health and general sciences. 

MathSciNet

Help Video 

Produced by the American Mathematical Society, MathSciNet is the web interface to the Mathematical Review database. It provides reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for mathematical sciences literature.

Science Direct

Search Help 

Multidisciplinary collection of full text journals, reference works, books. ScienceDirect has produced a free, online tutorial on how to use the database: Launch ScienceDirect Tutorial

Scopus

Search Help / Help Video

Indexes resources in health and life sciences, chemistry, physics, mathematics, engineering, earth and environmental sciences, social sciences, psychology, and economics, business and management. Includes MEDLINE data.

Web of Science Core Collection

Search Help 

Web of Science Core Collection is a prestigious citation index for scientific and scholarly research. It includes a collection of over 18,000 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals), as well as conference proceedings and book data, in over 250 disciplines. A Web of Science Core Collection Guide is available.

Sage Research Methods

Search Help

SAGE Research Methods (SRM) allows researchers to explore methods and concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings.
Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.
All Databases  Databases can be browsed by Subject or Title.  Example: Mathematics Databases

Library Search

Search Help

Results can be filtered by:

  • Scholarly and peer reviewed
  • Content type e.g. journal articles, books
  • Date
  • Subject

Discover Mathematics and Statistics Journals with BrowZine

Multidisciplinary Database

Multidisciplinary Databases

Academic One File
A multidisciplinary collection of journals (many of them peer-reviewed) and reference sources. Subject coverage includes physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, and literature.

Current Contents Connect 
(Current year + last three years) Multidisciplinary index to over 7500 recent journals.

JSTOR
JSTOR is an archive of back issues of full text journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences, including maths and stats. Coverage is usually from the first volume of a journal up to about three years from the present.

Scopus
Scopus is an abstracting and indexing database that searches across 14,000 peer-reviewed titles from more than 4,000 international publishers. Subjects covered include health and life sciences, chemistry, physics and mathematics, engineering, earth and environmental sciences, social sciences, psychology, and economics, business and management.

Wiley Interscience
Fulltext online journals with broad subject coverage.