Skip to Main Content

Engineering and Energy - Subject Guide

Journals and Databases

Engineering and Energy Databases

Database Description

ACM Digital Library

Search Help Help Videos

Provides the Full Text of all Association for Computing Machinery publications.

Current Contents Connect

Search Help

Current year + last three years. Multidisciplinary index to over 7500 recent journals.

ENGINE (Australian Engineering Database)

Search Help

ENGINE indexes conference papers, journal articles, technical papers, books, discussions, news articles and unpublished papers. Also indexed are publications of the Institution of Engineers, Australia.

IEEE Xplore

Search Help

Technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. Journals, transactions, letters, magazines, conference proceedings, and standards published by IEEE are included.

MathSciNet (1940-)

Search Help

MathSciNet is a searchable web database providing access to Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications. The Full Text of all reviews from 1940 to the present is available.

Scopus

Search Help

Scopus indexes resources in health and life sciences, chemistry, physics, mathematics, engineering, earth and environmental sciences, social sciences, psychology, and economics, business and management.

Standards Australia Online

Search Help

Full Text of most Australian Standards OR Techstreet - a platform providing access to selected Australian and international standards

 

Taylor & Francis’ Sustainable Development Goals Online collection

Search Help

Taylor & Francis’ Sustainable Development Goals Online collection is a curated interdisciplinary collection of digital content mapped to the United Nations’ Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). The collection features book chapters, journal articles and teaching resources, including core essays, presentations, videos, case studies, teaching guides, and lesson plans. Murdoch subscribes to Goal 7: Affordable and Clean Energy.

Techstreet: Standards Australia

Search Help

Full Text of all Australian Standards and selected  international standards.

You can request Standards not included in the current subscription.

You will need to create a Techstreet account if you want to request additional standards. Create Account

Web of Science Core Collection

Search Help

Web of Science Core Collection is a prestigious citation index for scientific and scholarly research. It includes a collection of over 18,000 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals), as well as conference proceedings and book data, in over 250 disciplines. A Web of Science Core Collection Guide is available.

Wiley Online Library

Search Help

Full Text online journals with broad subject coverage.

Sage Research Methods

Search Help

SAGE Research Methods (SRM) allows researchers to explore methods and concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings.
Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.
All Databases  Databases can be browsed by Subject or Title.  Example: Engineering Databases

Library Search

Search Help

Results can be filtered by:

  • Scholarly and peer reviewed
  • Content type e.g. journal articles, books
  • Date
  • Subject

Discover Engineering and Energy Journals with BrowZine