Theology - Subject Guide

ANZTLA Home page

Allows searching of the Bible by passage, word and version. Includes some cross references and footnotes.

​Online multimedia Bible commentary with sound and picture files, literary and linguistic comment, background historical information and pictures of archaeological sites with reference to the books of Amos, Jonah and Ruth.

This is a searchable bibliographical database in the field of biblical studies, maintained at the University of Lausanne, which includes some sophisticated search options such as the ability to look up Hebrew and Greek terms.

This site provides information about Bill Loader's research and teaching interests and offers resources for the study of the New Testament and its world.

Provides classic Christian writings in electronic format.

Contains documents relating to the Early Church including Canonical documents, Creeds, the writings of the Apostolic Fathers and Church History.

Worship and spirituality site of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in Canada. Resources and links for Christian worship, liturgy and spirituality. Also links to sites in the Global Church Community.

An excellent site which provides many resources for the study of the Scrolls, as well as information about the Center's activities and links to other sites.

ICLnet - Pointers to Classic Christian literature accessible on the Internet - Bibles, books. articles. sermons, Bible studies, Creeds/Confessions, newsletters, publishers’ information. New sources featured. Some documents and texts included.

Bible translations, studies, related texts, Bible computer/online information and Bible related software; electronic journals, aspects of Mediterranean social world and resources on Philo of Alexandria.

An excellent launching point for other sites grouped under Theology, Revelation, Spirituality, Liturgy, Church, Religion, Evangelization, Morality and Justice. Formerly Catholicmobile site.