Recommended Psychology Resources
| Database | Description |
| A multidisciplinary collection of journals (many of them peer-reviewed) and reference sources. | |
| A database of videos that include demonstrations of a wide range of psychological and counselling techniques. | |
| The Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature (CINAHL) database covers a range of health topics including mental health. This is a key resource for systematic reviews and other evidence-based practice materials. |
|
| The ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center) database is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education. It is education-focussed but relevant for child, adolescent and developmental psychology. | |
|
Search Help |
Full text and indexing database of over 100 Australian and New Zealand health sciences resources. |
|
|
Medline is the United States National Library of Medicine's premier bibliographic database for medicine, nursing, veterinary medicine, allied health, and the pre-clinical sciences. Please see the box 'Medline or Pubmed' on the right for more information on the differences between these databases. |
| Multidisciplinary collection of journals, magazines and theses, including many business, management and economics resources. How to create free account to save searches. |
|
| Produced by the American Psychological Association, PsycINFO covers the professional and academic literature in the field of psychology, and psychological aspects of related disciplines. Includes full text supplied by PsycArticles. How to create free account to save searches. |
|
| PubMed includes over 18 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals. Subject coverage includes all areas of medicine and related disciplines. Please see the box 'Medline or Pubmed' on the right for more information on the differences between these databases. |
|
| SAGE Research Methods (SRM) allows researchers to explore methods and concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more. |
|
| Indexes resources in health and life sciences, chemistry, physics, mathematics, engineering, earth and environmental sciences, social sciences, psychology, and economics, business and management. Includes MEDLINE data. | |
| Web of Science provides access to all three citation databases - Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index - from 1987 onwards. | |
| All Databases | Databases can be browsed by Subject or Title. Example: Psychology databases |
|
Results can be filtered by:
|
We've selected quality resources and information which you can use for your assignments or research.
 |
 |
| Journals and Databases | Websites and Other Resources |
 |
 |
| Psychological Tests | Library Search |
Ask our Librarians
