Skip to Main Content

Sustainability - Subject Guide

Journals and Databases

Sustainability Databases

Database Description

GreenFILE

Search Help

GreenFILE covers all aspects of human impact on the environment. Resources indexed include scholarly, government and general-interest titles. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling

Informit (Environmental Sciences)

Search Help 
Select the
SEARCHING AND RESULTS tab

A collection of Australian databases that index environmental science resources.

JSTOR

Search Help 

JSTOR is an archive of journals in the humanities, social sciences, and health and general sciences. Also included is the 19th Century British Pamphlets collection comprising the most significant British pamphlets from the 19th century held in UK research libraries

SAGE Research Methods (SRM)

Search Help

SAGE Research Methods (SRM) allows researchers to explore methods and concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.

ScienceDirect

Search Help

Multidisciplinary collection of full text journals, reference works, and books

ScienceDirect Journals

Search Help

Multidisciplinary collection of full text journals.

TRID

Search Help

TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. The database contains more than one million records of references to books, technical reports, conference proceedings, and journal articles in the field of transportation research. Coverage includes the disciplines of planning, finance, design and construction, materials, environmental issues, safety and human factors and operations for the modes of highways, transit, railroads, maritime and aviation. It does not contain information on vehicle standards

Web of Science Core Collection

Search Help

Web of Science provides access to all three citation databases - Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present). Also included are conference proceedings citation indexes in science, social science and humanities (1990-present), and Current Chemical Reactions (1986-present) and Index Chemicus (1993-present)

Sage Research Methods

Search Help

SAGE Research Methods (SRM) allows researchers to explore methods and concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings.
Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.
All Databases  Databases can be browsed by Subject or Title.  Example: Education & Higher Education databases

Library Search

Search Help

Results can be filtered by:

  • Scholarly and peer reviewed
  • Content type e.g. journal articles, books
  • Date
  • Subject

Discover Sustainability Journals with BrowZine