Women's History Websites
- Defining Her Life: Advice Books for WomenAn exhibition of advice and conduct books from the past 300 years from the University of Delaware Special Collections Department.
- Diotima: Materials for the Study of Women and Gender in the Ancient WorldIncludes a searchable bibliography, links to art collections, anthology of translations and desired translations of primary sources, and links to many other resources.
- Emma Goldman PapersComprehensive site describing the collected papers of this famous activist, including finding aids to the collection, photographs, selected writings, and bibliographical essays and references.
- Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender IndexCovers journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages.
- Salem Witch Trials: Documentary Archive and Transcription ProjectThis site, created by the Danvers Archival Center and hosted by the Electronic Text Center at the University of Virginia, offers a number of primary documents and other materials related to the Witchcraft Outbreak of 1692 that will interest historians and students.
- Suffragists Oral History Project (UC Berkeley Library)Interviews with twelve leaders and participants in the woman's suffrage movement.
- ViVa: A Bibliography of Women's History in Historical and Women's Studies JournalsViVa is a current bibliography of articles about women's and gender history.
- Votes for Women: the Struggle for Women's SuffrageSelected images from the collections of the Library of Congress.
- Votes For Women: Selections From the National American Woman Suffrage Association Collection, 1848-1921165 books, pamphlets, and other artifacts documenting the campaign for Woman Suffrage. Produced as part of the Library of Congress' American Memory Collection.
- The Women's Library @ LSEThe most extensive collection of women's history in the UK.