Skip to Main Content

Asian Studies - Subject Guide

Journals and Databases

Asian Studies Databases

Database Description

Academic OneFile

Search Help

A multidisciplinary collection of journals, many of them peer-reviewed.

Asian Business and Reference

Search Help

Latest Asian business and financial information from key international publications including Far Eastern Economic Review, Asiaweek, plus many more.

Asian Film Online 

Search Help

Comprises over 450 narrative feature films, documentaries and shorts. The collection provides Asian perspectives on Asian issues and addresses themes of modernity, globalisation, national identity,
female agency, inequalities in opportunity amid social and political
unrest, and cultural and sexual identity.

Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS)

Search Help / Help Videos

BAS indexes resources on all subjects pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia.

Factiva

Search Help

A collection of publications (journals, magazines, newspapers), websites, images, and company data and company reports from Reuters Investor.

Filmakers Library Online

Search Help

Filmakers Library Online is a multidisciplinary, issue based collection of documentaries and films from around the world. This media is streamed and has searchable transcripts which run alongside each video.

Sage Research Methods

Search Help

SAGE Research Methods (SRM) allows researchers to explore methods and concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings.
Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.
All Databases  Databases can be browsed by Subject or Title.  Example: Asian Studies databases

Library Search

Search Help

Results can be filtered by:

  • Scholarly and peer reviewed
  • Content type e.g. journal articles, books
  • Date
  • Subject

Discover Asian Studies Journals with BrowZine