Skip to Main Content

Business - Subject Guide

Journals and Databases

Business Databases

Database Description

ABI/INFORM

Search Help 
Select the
SEARCHING AND RESULTS tab

This databases features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics predictions, country-and-industry-focused reports, and downloadable data.
Its international coverage gives researches a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Business Source Complete

Search Help 

Business Source Complete is comprehensive database of full-text journals in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, finance and economics. Includes case studies, industry profiles, SWOT analyses, market research reports, product reviews, news articles, company information, country reports & charts.

DatAnalysis Premium

Search Help

Includes Finanalysis. Contains company data and up to date financial data for all ASX (Australian Securities Exchange) listed companies, updated daily from relevant ASX announcements.
Current and historical data available by searching the text of PDF-based announcements.
The Reporting Tool allows you to create your own reports from the database to print or download.
Easy to use Comparison Tools allow a pre-defined or custom comparison of companies.

EconLit

Search Help

Comprehensive, indexed bibliography with selected abstracts of the world's economics literature.
Includes coverage of over 400 major journals as well as articles in collective volumes, books, book review, dissertations and working papers.
Emerald Book Series Collection of ebooks and journals and ebooks on business, economics and management topics.
Murdoch subscribes to the business, management and economics book series.
Citations and abstracts are available for all other titles.

Factiva

Search Help

Newspaper articles, press releases (comprehensive Australian coverage).
Company and industry profiles

Passport GMID

Search Help

Reports, statistics and other data on industries - searchable by country, consumers, companies and geographic areas.
For help using GMID, see the help option at the top right hand side of their homepage.
There are a number of video tutorials available.

ProQuest

Search Help

Large, multidisciplinary collection of journals, magazines and theses.
ProQuest Search Guide

ProQuest: Business Market Research Collection 

Search Help

Company, industry, economic and geopolitical market research resources including Hoover's Company Profiles, Charting Economy Country Profiles, First Research Industry Profiles, OxResearch articles, market research overviews on industries and countries

Sage Business Cases

Search Help

SAGE Business Cases is designed to engage students in applying core concepts to practice through the use of examples from the global business environment.
Offered on SAGE's digital library platform, SAGE Knowledge, over 2500 cases are available on topics including Business & Management, Marketing and Economics.

Sage Research Methods

Search Help

SAGE Research Methods (SRM) allows researchers to explore methods and concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings.
Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.
All Databases  Databases can be browsed by Subject or Title.  Example: Business Databases

Library Search

Search Help

Results can be filtered by:

  • Scholarly and peer reviewed
  • Content type e.g. journal articles, books
  • Date
  • Subject

Discover Business Journals with BrowZine