Skip to main content

Agriculture - Subject Guide

Journals and Databases

Agriculture Databases

Database Description

ANR Agriculture and Natural Resources Index

Indexes publications on Australian agriculture and natural resources.
AGRICOLA Covers all aspects of agriculture including plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil and water resources, agricultural economics, alternative farming practices, food and nutrition and animal welfare.
BIOSIS Citation Index Indexes journals, reviews, conferences, patents and books in the biological and biomedical sciences.
CAB Abstracts Covers a range of applied life science disciplines including agriculture, environmental science, food science, marine science, and veterinary science with selected full text articles.
CSIRO
  Journals on science and related topics from Australian publisher CSIRO
ProQuest Multidisciplinary collection of journals, magazines and theses, including many business, management and economics resources.
Sage Research Methods Allows researchers to explore methods and concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings.
Scopus Indexes resources in agriculture, health and life sciences, chemistry, physics, mathematics, engineering, earth and environmental sciences, social sciences, psychology, and economics, business and management.
Web of Science Core Collection A prestigious citation index for scientific and scholarly research, which includes a collection of over 18,000 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals), as well as conference proceedings and book data, in over 250 disciplines. A Web of Science Core Collection Guide is available.

Discover Agriculture Journals with BrowZine