Recommended Agriculture Resources
| Database | Description |
|
Covers all aspects of agriculture including plant and animal sciences, forestry, entomology, soil and water resources, agricultural economics, alternative farming practices, food and nutrition and animal welfare. |
|
| Indexes journals, reviews, conferences, patents and books in the biological and biomedical sciences. | |
| Covers a range of applied life science disciplines including agriculture, environmental science, food science, marine science, and veterinary science with selected full text articles. | |
| An encyclopaedic resource that brings together a range of scientific information on all aspects of crop protection. It comprises of data sheets on pests, diseases, weeds, host crops and natural enemies, images, maps, a bibliographic database and full text articles. Includes the Pest Risk Analysis (PRA) biosecurity decision making tool. | |
| CSIRO Journals | Journals on science and related topics from Australian publisher CSIRO. |
|
Brings together collections of more than 270 herbaria from around the world and also includes reference works and primary sources. |
|
| Informit Australian Public Affairs Full Text | Indexes Australian content in journals, newspapers, conferences and books covering economic, political and public affairs. |
| An encyclopaedic resource covering invasive species threatening livelihoods and the environment worldwide. It contains data sheets on over 1500 invasive species and animal diseases including information on countries, habitats and pathways. There is also a bibliographic database of over 65,000 records. | |
| Multidisciplinary collection of journals, magazines and theses, including many business, management and economics resources. | |
| Allows researchers to explore methods and concepts to help them design research projects, understand particular methods or identify a new method, conduct their research, and write up their findings. | |
| Indexes resources in agriculture, health and life sciences, chemistry, physics, mathematics, engineering, earth and environmental sciences, social sciences, psychology, and economics, business and management. | |
| A prestigious citation index for scientific and scholarly research, which includes a collection of over 18,000 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals), as well as conference proceedings and book data, in over 250 disciplines. A Web of Science Core Collection Guide is available. | |
| All Databases | Databases can be browsed by Subject or Title. Example: Business Databases |
|
Results can be filtered by:
|
We have selected quality resources and information, which you can use for your assignments or research.
 |
 |
| Journals and Databases | Websites, Statistics and Government Publications |
Ask our librarians
Our librarians are skilled information professionals who can provide study, teaching and research support.