Selected Sites
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Theology 

A guide to Theology resources for Murdoch University students and staff
Last update: Jul 29th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.murdoch.edu.au/theology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Selected Sites            Print Page
  
 

Selected Internet Sites

  • ANZTLA - Australian and New Zealand Theological Library Association Ltd - ANZTLA Home page
  • BibleGateway.com - Allows searching of the Bible by passage, word and version. Includes some cross references and footnotes.
  • Bible Study Notes and Biblical Commentaries by Dr Tim Bulkeley - Online multimedia Bible commentary with sound and picture files, literary and linguistic comment, background historical information and pictures of archaeological sites with reference to the books of Amos, Jonah and Ruth.
  • Biblical Bibliography of Lausanne - This is a searchable bibliographical database in the field of biblical studies, maintained at the University of Lausanne, which includes some sophisticated search options such as the ability to look up Hebrew and Greek terms.
  • Bill Loader's Home Page - This site provides information about Bill Loader's research and teaching interests and offers resources for the study of the New Testament and its world.
  • Christian Classsics Ethereal Library - Provides classic Christian writings in electronic format.
  • Guide to Early Church Documents - Contains documents relating to the Early Church including Canonical documents, Creeds, the writings of the Apostolic Fathers and Church History
  • Lift Up Your Hearts - Worship and spirituality site of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in Canada. Resources and links for Christian worship, liturgy and spirituality. Also links to sites in the Global Church Community.
  • Orion Center for the Study of the Dead Sea Scrolls and Associated Literature - An excellent site which provides many resources for the study of the Scrolls, as well as information about the Center's activities and links to other sites.
  • Pointing The Way : A Guide To Christian Literature On The Internet - ICLnet - Pointers to Classic Christian literature accessible on the Internet - Bibles, books. articles. sermons, Bible studies, Creeds/Confessions, newsletters, publishers’ information. New sources featured. Some documents and texts included.
  • Postmodern Bible Dictionary - Hypertext and multimedia Bible dictionary and glossary which provides definitions of Bible terms with specific relevance to the associated commentary on Amos..
  • Religion and Theology - Intute - Comprehensive gateway index to resources in religion including other gateways, sites, journals and documents.
  • Religious Studies Resources at LSU Libraries - Religious studies materials, documents on Early Church, Fathers, discussion lists, journals, gateway to other catalogues and sources.
  • Resource Pages for Biblical Studies - Bible translations, studies, related texts, Bible computer/online information and Bible related software; electronic journals, aspects of Mediterranean social world and resources on Philo of Alexandria.
  • Theology.ie - A web site sponsored by The Irish Theological Association to help support people in Ireland and around the world as they learn theology and search for theological resources.
  • Theology Library at Spring Hill College - An excellent launching point for other sites grouped under Theology, Revelation, Spirituality, Liturgy, Church, Religion, Evangelization, Morality and Justice. Formerly Catholicmobile site.

You may also wish to look at the Home Page for the Programme of Theology at Murdoch University - The site includes details of courses offered, staff profiles and staff publications.

 

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait