Selected Sites
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Theology 

A guide to Theology resources for Murdoch University students and staff
Last update: Jul 29th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.murdoch.edu.au/theology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases            Print Page
  
 

Databases

The Library's databases include indexes to journal articles and full text collections of materials such as journals, newspapers, statistical publications, encyclopaedias and legal materials.


You can search using key words or concepts relevant to your research topic.


A guide to Using Databases is available.

 

Difficulty with Access

If you are on campus and experiencing difficulty with access, go to our Journal Articles & Databases page, locate the relevant database and then click on the Alternative access, on campus only link

If you are off campus, more information is available about off campus access to databases

 
 

Key Resources for Theology

  1. ATLA Religion Database
    - the American Theological Library Association's index to journal articles, book reviews, and collections of essays in all fields of religion.
  2. New Testament Abstracts
    - Old Testament Abstracts indexes and abstracts journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to New Testament studies.
  3. Old Testament Abstracts
    - Old Testament Abstracts indexes and abstracts journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies.
  4. ProQuest - A multi-disciplinary abstracting, fulltext and image database with broad subject coverage.
  5. Academic OneFile (Gale)
    - A multidisciplinary collection of journals (many of which are peer-reviewed) and reference sources.
 

More Resources

A complete list of databases with Theology content and further information is available.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait