Citation and AbbreviationsDictionaries and EncyclopediaForms and PrecedentsLaw SchoolsLegal DatabasesProfessional Associations
Law Reform DocumentsParliament - Bills and PapersParliament - Hansard etcTreaties & Int'l Organisations
* LegislationAustralian Case LawInt'l & Foreign Case LawRecent Australian Decisions
BooksJournalsLegal PublishersLooseleaf PublicationsTheses
Case Law DevelopmentsGovernment AlertsLegal NewsLegislative ChangesNew Book and Journal AlertsRecent Australian Decisions
Guides and HandoutsHow To Develop A Search StrategyPublishers' Tutorials
Constitutional LawCorporationsCriminal lawMaritime LawResearching Environmental PolicyTorts
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Law 

Law Resources for Murdoch University
Last update: Nov 13th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.murdoch.edu.au/law  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Corporations             Print Page
  
 

Legislation

  • LawLex  links to legislation and related materials.  See Premium Research alerts and updating information. 
  • LawNow Legislation  (LexisNexis AU) – drill down to a section and click the blue>> to find related commentary or cases on LNAU
  • ComLaw  Commonwealth legislation
  • BillsNet  for bills, links to EM (explanatory memoranda) and Hansard (second reading speeches).
  • State Law Publisher Western Australian legislation
 

Textbooks

  • Textbooks  - Corporations texts are shelved at 346.66
  • Subject terms to search in the catalogue include:
  • Corporate law, Business enterprises, company law, corporations
 
 

Caselaw

  • Australian Corporation and Securities Reports (and ACLR) on LexisNexis AU
  • Australian Company Law Cases (ACLC) on CCH
  • Corporate Law Judgments (CCLSR Uni of Melbourne)
  • Legal Online (Thomson) - Cases - First Point (subject classification of Australian cases with search engine)
  • LexisNexis AU -  CaseBase (Index to Australian cases and journals)
 

Journals & Indexes

Online Titles Available

  • Full text journals:  Proquest, Business Source Premier, AGIS Plus text, APA-FT, Oxford Journals
  • Informit: AGIS Plus text,  APA-FT (Australian legal journals and newpapers) 
  • Business databases: Proquest, Business Source Premier
  • Company Information: DatAnalysis, FinAnalysis

Australian

International

  • Westlaw  Legal database and News sources,  Legal Journals Index (UK journal index) LexisNexis Total Research System Legal  research database, includes Index to Legal Periodicals  (US journal index)

 

 

 

Government & Business Resources

 

 
 

Commentary

LexisNexis AU

  • Corporations - includes Ford's Principles of Corporations law, Australian Corporation Law Principles & Practice, Australian Journal of Corporate Law, and more.

CCH

  • Corporations Solution Finder: software which searches over all the CCH Corporations products.
  • Corporations Act Partner

Legal Online (Thomson)

  • Australian Bankruptcy Law and Practice
  • Company Receivers and Administrators

CCLSR Centre for Corporate Law & Securities Regulation (Uni of Melbourne)  - includes media comment, bulletins

 

Directories

Weblaw – [Australian] Corporations Law 

 

Keeping up to date

See alerting Services in law

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait