Selected Sites
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Journalism 

A guide to Journalism resources for Murdoch University students and staff
Last update: Jul 20th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.murdoch.edu.au/journalism  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Selected Sites            Print Page
  
 

Selected Internet Sites

American Journalism Review - The current issue, updated weekly.

Australian Broadcasting Corporation - The home page of the ABC. Contains information about the ABC's television and radio programs, including some transcripts, and very current news headlines.

Australian Centre for Independent Journalism - Provides news about the Centre - an independent non-profit journalism centre based at the University of Technology, Sydney. Includes hot topics in Australian journalism, the Centre's electronic publications and extremely useful links to internet tools/resources for journalists.

Australian Newspapers Online - A listing compiled by the National Library of Australia.

BUBL WWW Subject Tree - Journalism - An extensive list of international sites compiled by the University of Strathclyde.

BUBL WWW Subject Tree - Newspapers - An extensive list of international sites compiled by the University of Strathclyde.

CNN - Cable News Network - Extensive United States and world news from CNN - updated several times daily. Includes some earlier headlines and transcripts.

Guide to Internet Information Sources for Ethical Australian Journalists - This subject guide points to sources of factual or background information, such as business information, cases, databases, directories, economic data, government departments and policies, industrial awards, legislation, reports, statistics, and trade figures and policy, as well as to basic reference tools. The emphasis is on Australian material, but international sites are also included.

NewPages.com - News, information and guides to independent bookstores, independent publishers, literary periodicals, alternative periodicals, independent record labels, alternative newsweeklies and more.

Surf the News Wall - A large listing of daily and weekly international newspapers maintained by the College of Journalism and Communications, University of Florida - current issues available in electronic format.

The Times Digital Archive - Facsimile images of the complete digital edition of The Times (London) for the period 1785-1985. The entire newspaper is captured, with all articles, advertisements and illustrations/photos divided into categories to facilitate searching.
Off campus access to The Times Digital Archive is available for current Murdoch staff and students only.

Times Online - Provides access to current and archival issues of The Times, The Sunday Times and The Times Higher Education Supplement.

Women in Journalism - Oral history project includes comprehensive, full-life interviews with women journalists who have made significant contributions to society through careers in journalism since the 1920s.

WWW Virtual Library: Communications and Media - An extensive list of sites - including electronic journals, associations, awards, college and university departments and news organizations.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait