Selected Sites
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Journalism 

A guide to Journalism resources for Murdoch University students and staff
Last update: Jul 20th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.murdoch.edu.au/journalism  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases            Print Page
  
 

Databases

The Library's databases include indexes to journal articles and full text collections of materials such as journals, newspapers, statistical publications, encyclopaedias and legal materials.


You can search using key words or concepts relevant to your research topic.


A guide to Using Databases is available.

 

Difficulty with Access?

If you are on campus and experiencing difficulty with access, go to our Journal Articles & Databases page, locate the relevant database and then click on the Alternative access, on campus only link

If you are off campus, more information is available about off campus access to databases

 
 

Key Resources for Journalism

  1. Factiva
    - fulltext news service from international and Australian sources (AFR and BRW not included).
  2. TV News (Informit)
    - indexes Australian tv news, current affairs and selected documentaries from the free- to-air networks(from September 2007).
  3. APAFT/APAIS (Informit)
    - indexes Australian sources in the social sciences and humanities, including social, cultural and political issues, the environment and government policy.
    - index from 1978, full text from 1995.
  4. Communication Abstracts (CSA)
    - information on communication studies in journal articles, reports, papers, and books.
    - index from 1977.
  5. ProQuest - A multi-disciplinary abstracting, fulltext and image database.
  6. Academic OneFile
    - multidisciplinary collection of full text journal and reference titles.

 

More Resources

A complete list of databases with Journalism content and further information is available.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait