Selected Sites
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Tourism 

A guide to Tourism resources for Murdoch University students and staff
Last update: Aug 28th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.murdoch.edu.au/tourism  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases            Print Page
  
 

Databases

The Library's databases include indexes to journal articles and full text collections of materials such as journals, newspapers, statistical publications, encyclopaedias and legal materials.


You can search using key words or concepts relevant to your research topic.


A guide to Using Databases is available.

 

Difficulty with Access

If you are on campus and experiencing difficulty with access, go to our Journal Articles & Databases page, locate the relevant database and then click on the Alternative access, on campus only link

If you are off campus, more information is available about off campus access to databases

 
 

Key Resources for Tourism

  1. Hospitality and Tourism Complete (HTC)
    - focuses on all aspects of the tourism and hospitality industry including demographics & statistics, development and investment, hospitality law, administrative practices, leisure & business travel, technology and market trends.
  2. CAB Abstracts
    - covers all aspects of landuse including agriculture, food production, developing countries, leisure, recreation, and tourism. Over 14,000 journals are indexed as well as books, reports and other publications.
  3. APAFT/APAIS (Informit)
    - indexes Australian sources in the social sciences and humanities, including social, cultural and political issues, the environment and government policy.
    - Index from 1978, full text from 1995.
  4. ProQuest - A multi-disciplinary abstracting, fulltext and image database.
 

More Resources

A complete list of databases with Tourism content and further information is available.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait