Find Books at Murdoch CampusFind Books at Other LibrariesFind Chapters in BooksRequest on Document Delivery
Find a Known ArticleFind Articles on a TopicJournal AbbreviationsRequest on Document Delivery
Selected Internet Sites
Citation & Style GuidesEndNote
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Sociology 

A guide to Sociology resources for Murdoch University students and staff
Last update: Sep 29th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.murdoch.edu.au/sociology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Selected Internet Sites            Print Page
  

Suggest a Link

Do you have links that you would like to see on the Selected Web Sites page?  Click on Submit a Link to forward your favourites for consideration.

 
 

Selected Sociology Sites

  • Allyn & Bacon Sociology Links - This page contains a listing of valuable and innovative websites.
  • American Sociological Association - This home page provides links to areas such as teaching and academic resources, career resources and journals and newsletters.
  • The Australian Sociological Association (TASA) - This site contains infomation on Australian and New Zealand sociology departments, associations and centres, sociology weblinks, career information and provides links to the australian and new zealand journal of sociology and other electronic journals. This site is very well presented .
  • Progressive Sociologists Network - Links you to the Progressive Sociologists Network which brings together sociologists concerned with progressive issues and values such as working class struggles, civil rights, women's rights, etc. The messages from the list are archived monthly and are available for browsing. Other files include student papers, book reviews and calls for papers. It also links you to its marxist library which has the Marx/Engels internet archive which provides research material and or general reading on this stream of thought.
  • Sociology Information Resources - Provides links to Specialized Resources such as Emile durkheim pages, sociological research online, un's scholars workstation ,etc., General Resources and Sociology Library Sources.
  • Sociology on SOSIG - The Social Science Information Gateway (SOSIG) : provides easy access to quality information sources over the networks. All of the resources that appear on the Gateway have been described, classified and entered into a searchable database.
  • WWW Virtual Library: Sociology - Site has three main sections - Virtual Library Related fields ( such as anthropology, culture, demography, migration and ethnic relations and social sciences), Institutions ( which includes depts of sociology ) and Internet Resources eg. directories of resources, discussion groups of interests to sociologists , electronic journals, electronic newsletters and organizations.
  • Yahoo - Provides links to organisations, criminal justice, courses, institutes, journals, papers, social psychology and urban studies.

You may also wish to look at the Home Page for the Sociology Programme at Murdoch University - The site includes details of courses offered, staff profiles and staff publications.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait