Outstanding Resource
Australasian Digital Theses
PhD and Masters by research theses from 2003 onwards are available through the Australasian Digital Theses (ADT) program.
ADT is designed to improve access to research information contained in theses by providing a full text version available from the desktop via the web.
Why not try it? Whilst not wanting to find a topic exactly the same as yours it can be very useful in helping you to build up your reference list, particularly for primary and archival sources.
Find Theses
- To browse listings of relevant history theses completed at Murdoch University select the TITLE option in the Catalogue and then type the words murdoch university theses. Select from the result by scrolling through the display to find Honours, Masters or PhD level theses in History related subject areas.
- You may wish to look at further information about Murdoch University theses
- PhD and Masters by research theses from 2003 onwards are available through the Australasian Digital Theses program
- Other universities record theses in their library catalogue.
- Dissertations and Theses - A&I (ProQuest) also indexes theses and dissertations from a wide range of countries and disciplines.
- For Western Australian history theses look at WA History Topics: Theses from all WA Universities compiled by The Centre for WA History, University of Western Australia
- The History On-Line website has listings of theses completed at United Kingdom universities from 1995 onwards.
- Many subject specific electronic databases index theses e.g. Historical Abstracts, Bibliography of Asian Studies, ATLA Religion Database, Sociological Abstracts etc.
- For older theses the following printed indexes may also be of assistance:
Index to theses with abstracts accepted for higher degrees by the universities of Great Britain and Ireland, 1986-1999 London, ASLIB. (Murdoch University Library no longer has a current subscription to this title)
Link Level 3 R 013.370941 I38 I - Theses on Australian History Accepted for Higher Degrees of Universities in the United Kingdom 1901-1976: a Bibliography (Fry) (1980)
Link Level 3 R 994.016 F946 1 - Union List of Higher Degree Theses in Australian University Libraries. Supplement 1959-1989
Link Level 3 R 013.370994 U58 3
Submitting a Thesis
Murdoch University Regulations require authors to submit copies of PhD, Masters by Research ( Postgraduate Research Degrees Regulations 48) and Honours (Bachelor Degree Regulations 58(1)) theses to the Library.
Further information is available on binding and submitting your thesis.
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait