AtlasesBibliographiesBiographiesChronologiesDictionaries & Encyclopedias
Find Books at Murdoch CampusesFind Books at Other LibrariesFind Chapters in BooksFind New BooksRequest on Document Delivery
Find a Known ArticleFind Articles on a TopicJournal AbbreviationsRequest on Document DeliverySelected EJournal Listings
Selected Internet Sites
Citation & Style GuidesEndNote
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

History 

A guide to History resources for Murdoch University students and staff
Last update: Nov 04th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.murdoch.edu.au/history  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Find Articles on a Topic            Print Page
  
 

How?

What do you do when you have been asked to find articles on a topic but haven't been given any references?  This is where searching databases can help. Click on the links opposite to compile your own list of references on a given topic.

Using Databases gives more information on what a database is and when you should use it.

 
 

Find Articles on a Topic

  •  A complete listing of electronic databases relevant to History can be found on the Journal Articles and Databases page under the Select a Database by Subject listing.

  • The Library Portal
    Contains databases for finding journal articles, conference papers, company reports, statistics, caselaw, legislation and book reviews. Search up to 15 databases at once for journal articles on your subject.
    Link to full text if available using Find It

 

Search Google Scholar

Look for the SFX Find It links in your Google Scholar search results to link to the full text of journal articles to which the library has electronic access. More information...


(search results open in a new window)
 
Description

  Loading content... please wait