Archives
Primary source material can be found in archival collections in Australia and worldwide. A useful explanation of the difference between primary and secondary sources can be found in Library Research: Finding Primary Sources (from the UC Berkeley Library).
Australia
- AEON - Archives Explored Online - Searches specific records held in the State Records Office of Western Australia
- Archives of Australia - The Archives of Australia network is a collaboration between the National Archives of Australia, the State and Territory archives, and a number of other Australian archive organisations.
- Archives Office of Tasmania
- Australian Lesbian and Gay Archives- Living History
- Australian Science Archives Project
- australian screen - A creative look at the Australian film and television industry from its earliest days to the present, including clips from Australian feature films.
- Directory of Archives in Australia - Provides information on archival repositories, collections and to contacts in the archival profession.
- National Archives of Australia - Provides links to the resources of Australian Archives as well as to most other major archives in Australia.
- National Film & Sound Archive - Collecting, preserving and telling the Australian story in film, sound and television.
- Noel Butlin Archives Centre - A nationally significant collection of primary source material relating to business and labour. The NBAC holds archives of industrial organisations, businesses, professional associations, industry bodies and the labour movement.
- Northern Territory Archives Service
- Public Record Office Victoria
- Queensland State Archives
- Register of Australian Archives and Manuscripts (RAAM) - Contains information contributed by libraries, archives, museums and historical societies on their holdings of personal papers and records of non-government organisations.
- State Library of Western Australia Private Archives Catalogue - Contains records of private individuals, churches, companies and non-government organisations.
- State Records NSW
- State Records Office of Western Australia
- State Records of South Australia
- Territory Records Office (Australian Capital Territory)
New Zealand
- Archives of New Zealand
- Manuscripts and Archives Catalogue - University of Auckland Library.
- National Register of Archives and Manuscripts
Great Britain & Ireland
- Archon - Archives On-Line - The principal information gateway for UK archivists and users of manuscript sources for British history. Hosted and maintained by the Royal Commission on Historical Manuscripts.
- Greater Manchester County Record Office
- National Archives - UK Government Records and Information Management
- National Archives of Ireland
United States
Canada
Russia
Archives Worldwide
- Archives Related Websites - National and International - Compiled by the National Archives of Ireland
Libraries
- World-Wide Libraries
- Australian Libraries Gateway - Aims to be a one-stop-shop for Australian libraries. Developed by the National Library of Australia
- Mitchell & Dixson Libraries - Australian Research Collections, State Library of New South Wales
- National Library of Australia - Detailed listings of the Library's own collections, services and exhibitions as well as extensive links to other important sites, e.g. government resources, State libraries, electronic journals etc.
- New Norcia, Western Australia - Library
- Smithsonian Institution Research Information System (SIRIS) - Offers integrated access to well over one million research resources held by the Smithsonian Institution's libraries, archives, and associated research units
- Australian Museums & Galleries Online
- Museums Sites Online
- Museums - An eclectic collection of WWW services connected with museums, galleries and archives.
- Smithsonian Institution Online Collections
Liaison Librarian |
Pam MathewsContact Info:
Room 2.010, South Wing Level 2
Murdoch University Library
Telephone 9360 7272
Send Email
Subjects:
History, Sociology, Community Development, Sustainability
Room 2.010, South Wing Level 2
Murdoch University Library
Telephone 9360 7272
Send Email
Subjects:
History, Sociology, Community Development, Sustainability
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait