AtlasesBibliographiesBiographiesChronologiesDictionaries & Encyclopedias
Find Books at Murdoch CampusesFind Books at Other LibrariesFind Chapters in BooksFind New BooksRequest on Document Delivery
Find a Known ArticleFind Articles on a TopicJournal AbbreviationsRequest on Document DeliverySelected EJournal Listings
Selected Internet Sites
Citation & Style GuidesEndNote
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

History 

A guide to History resources for Murdoch University students and staff
Last update: Nov 04th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.murdoch.edu.au/history  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases            Print Page
  
 

Off Campus Access

Off Campus Access is provided for most of the Library's databases and e-journals.

  • Databases or e-journals marked (Password) require a login and password for access. Contact the Reference Desks for details.
  • Databases marked (On Campus) or (Library Only) cannot be accessed from off campus.
 
 

History Databases

A complete listing of databases relevant to History can be found on the Journal Articles and Databases page under the Select a Database by Subject listing.

Look for the key resource Historical Abstracts in this listing as well as the wonderful scholarly archive of journals in full-text JSTOR

A guide to Using Databases is also available.

 
 

Print Indexes

Believe it or not electronic databases haven't always been with us! The following indexes are only available in print at Murdoch.

America, History and Life

British Humanities Index

Index to Journal Articles on Australian History

Wellesley Index to Victorian Periodicals, 1824-1900

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait