Selected Sites
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders
Admin Sign In 

Australian Indigenous Studies 

A guide to Indigenous Studies resources for Murdoch University students and staff
Last update: Jul 20th, 2009 URL: http://libguides.murdoch.edu.au/indigenous  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Databases            Print Page
  
 

Databases

The Library's databases include indexes to journal articles and full text collections of materials such as journals, newspapers, statistical publications, encyclopaedias and legal materials.


You can search using key words or concepts relevant to your research topic.


A guide to Using Databases is available.

 

Difficulty with Access?

If you are on campus and experiencing difficulty with access, go to our Journal Articles & Databases page, locate the relevant database and then click on the Alternative access, on campus only link

If you are off campus, more information is available about off campus access to databases

 
 

Key Resources for Australian Indigenous Studies

  1. APAFT/APAIS (Informit)
    - indexes Australian sources in the social sciences and humanities, including social, cultural and political issues and government policy.
    - Index from 1978, full text from 1995.

  2. AusAnthrop: Australian Aboriginal tribal database
    - an on-line database on Australian Aboriginal cultural, family, language, and dialectal groups.
  3. Encyclopedia of Aboriginal Australia
    - the culture, history, social development of and issues facing Australian Aborigines and Torres Strait Islanders. This electronic edition is based on the printed version of Encyclopaedia of Aboriginal Australia, Canberra, Aboriginal Studies Press, 1994.
    - On campus access only.
  4. Humanities & Social Sciences Collection (Informit)
    - Australasian scholarly and research resources including journals, books, conference proceedings, research papers and reference materials. These resources are originally published by a wide range of academic and professional associations, interest groups and research centres.
    - Full text from 1998.
 

More Resources

A complete list of databases with Australian Indigenous Studies content and further information is available.

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait