Murdoch Home Page

Tourism and Events Management at Murdoch University Library: Databases

About databases

A database is a collection of information and journal articles that are organised so that it can easily be accessed, managed, and updated. There are a large number of library databases available and each one is different. Our databases can be very useful to you depending on the type of information you are searching for.

Our databases will help you find high quality and up to date journals that have been published by respected publishers and publications. You can search using key words or concepts relevant to your research topic and combine the keywords using the Boolean operators AND, OR and NOT.

Hospitality and Tourism Complete

Hospitality and Tourism Complete (HTC) is a database which focuses on all aspects of the tourism, events management and hospitality industry.

The major scholarly journals published in tourism, events management, travel and hospitality are indexed by HTC and it includes links to many fulltext articles.

Please use the links below to access HTC and search for journal articles on a topic:

Access to HTC for students in Australia            

Access to HTC for students in Singapore or Dubai

Tourism and Events Management Databases

Database Description
CAB Abstracts - covers all aspects of landuse including agriculture, food production, developing countries, leisure, recreation, and tourism. Over 14,000 journals are indexed as well as books, reports and other publications
APAFT/APAIS (Informit) - indexes Australian sources in the social sciences and humanities, including social, cultural and political issues, the environment and government policy
- index from 1978, full text from 1995
ProQuest - a multi-disciplinary abstracting, fulltext and image database
Academic OneFile - a multidisciplinary collection of full text journal and reference titles

Looking for Other Databases?

Some other general databases include:

Visit our Databases webpage to discover more.

Featured Resource

Search the Adam Matthew Scholarly Digital Collections of manuscripts and rare printed sources including:

  • Defining Gender
  • Eighteenth Century Journals
  • Empire Online
  • Mass Observation Online
  • Perdita Manuscripts
  • The Grand Tour
  • Travel Writing, Spectacle And World History
  • Victorian Popular Culture
  • Women In The National Archives